Sunday, October 6, 2013

Singapore Swimming Proficiency Award

Singapore Swimming Proficiency Award 

The Singapore Swimming Proficiency Award(SSPA) is an award structure based on a swimmer’s ability to swim any of the four recognised strokes in compliance with FINA rules for competitive swimming.


1: To provide the progression for swimming after SwimSafer

2: To raise the level of swimming proficiency of swimmers

3: To provide a talent pool for the next generation of Singapore competitive swimmers

4: To increase the level of technical expertise among our swimming coaches

1: All strokes are to be swim in compliance with FINA rules for competitive swimming
2: A swimmer may wish to challenge himself by attempting and particular level of swim test
3: Minimum criteria – SwimSafer Stage 1
4: Students to go through training for freestyle, backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly, start and turn with timing included

1: A total of 20 certificates and badges to be attained

To find out more about swimming lessons